WM Webinar: Metabolism Problems in Weight Loss

Join us for our upcoming WM webinar!

October 7, 2020  
9 am PT/ 10 am MT/ 11 am CT/ 12 pm ET

We anticipate this webinar will be approved for 1 CPEU credit.

Speaker: James O. Hill, Ph.D.
University of Alabama at Birmingham

This presentation will address why it is hard to maintain weight loss. In particular it will explore ways that metabolism changes with weight loss in a way that promotes weight regain. This presentation will include information on energy expenditure and metabolism flexibility and will consider the role of energy flux in weight loss maintenance. Finally, possible strategies for weight loss maintenance will be considered in light of how metabolism changes with weight loss. ​

REGISTER HERE

Location

Online Instructions:
Url: http://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5780634413526633488
Login: Please register by clicking the link above.
When:  Oct 7, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM (PT)
Associated with  DPG26 Weight Management (WM)

Contact

Cara Nichols WM Office
360-608-3595
wmwebinars@quidnunc.net
Event Image