WM Webinar: Culturally Tailored Nutrition Counseling for Asian Populations

Join us for our December webinar!

December 2, 2020
9 am PT/ 10 am MT/ 11 am CT/ 12 pm ET

Culturally Tailored Nutrition Counseling for Asian Populations

We anticipate this webinar will be approved for 1 CPEU credit.

Speaker: Manju Karkare, MS, RDN, LDN, CLT, FAND

This presentation will address the complexity and importance of providing culturally sensitive nutrition counseling. We will examine the impact of migration and predisposition to noncommunicable chronic illnesses in Asian origin populations. Common challenges and best practices will be shared to aid audience understanding of culturally sensitive communications.

Location

Online Instructions:
Url: http://register.gotowebinar.com/register/4145143853935809803
Login: Click the link about to register.
When:  Dec 2, 2020 from 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM (PT)
Associated with  DPG26 Weight Management (WM)

Contact

Cara Nichols

wmwebinars@quinunc.net
Event Image